Be Kaz's Roomie!

Hey y’all, with my fellow Tiny Fixers’ permission, I’m using Tiny Fix to solicit for a roommate. Come live with me in my awesome house! There’s a huge basement with tons of room for bike storage and work benches for wrenching. I would be SO HAPPY if I could find a cool bike kid to live with.

IMG_0277

The space: a bomb-ass 4-bedroom 2-bath brick bungalow in the heart of West Rogers Park (Devon and Rockwell). Convenient to the 155 Devon bus, 84 Peterson bus, and the 49B Western bus which get you do the Red Line and Brown Line. There’s garage parking, a fully-fenced back yard with deck, grill, and fire pit; living room; dining room; well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, etc; and huge basement with free laundry including a fancy brand new dryer with crazy steam functions I don’t even understand yet, and plenty of room for storage and work space. Hardwood floors throughout. The bedroom for rent is on the first floor, and you’d have primary use of the first floor full bathroom. The bedroom isn’t furnished but the rest of the house is. There’s cable, internet, and a home security system.

Pictures and more info after the jump

The inhabitants: I’m a (36-year-old who looks and acts younger) hipster chick, into bikes and and music and craft beers and nail art and internet nerdery. I work a stable day job but have been known to stay out til all hours singing karaoke, usually the fault of too much Malört. (Do you know what Malört is? Bonus points.) I’m neat and try to keep up with clutter, but maybe could be better about mopping the floors more often. I swear too much but my friends describe me as “relentlessly positive.” I will occasionally commandeer the kitchen to make dozens of homemade pierogi and I love making elaborate weekend breakfasts. I’m pretty quiet when I’m at home, though I like having friends over now and then for backyard BBQs, Doctor Who viewing parties, and holidays.

IMG_0187
LOOK AT THAT SNOOT

Blink is a 6-year-old greyhound, sweet and quiet (he never barks except for really adorable sleep-woofs) who hangs out in his crate when I’m not home and will fully remain my responsibility. If you have a quiet, well-behaved dog too, that would be fine.

IMG_0189

Kitty is a 14-year-old ornery cat who can’t be friends with other cats, sorry. It’s for the best.

You: Have a good job (or maybe you’re a grad student or upperclassman at Loyola or Northwestern). You’re not a jerk or a slob. You communicate like an adult human being and eschew drama, and you pay your shit on time.

Flexible lease terms available (anything from month-to-month to full year lease). $800/month (negotiable) includes parking and all utilities: electric, gas, water/sewer, cable+internet, home security system. Email tinyfixbikegang at gmail dot com.

2 Comments

  • gene stovicek November 2, 2012 at 1:35 pm

    i’m actually still looking for a new place. i know this was posted back in september, but i just found this blog today. let me know if Kaz is still looking for a bike-minded roomie.

    Reply
    • kaz November 2, 2012 at 1:43 pm

      Gene –

      Yes I am still looking for a roomie! Send me an email at kaz@tinyfixbikegang.com and we can coordinate. I do have someone interested in the place and I need to give him an answer soon, so if you’re truly interested get in touch ASAP. Thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial